What is lifestyle? Learn till old, live till old

cooking/baking, heathy lifestyle, crafts/diy, tips/new findings

How I learn crochet: my first achievement

on September 29, 2014

image

About 2 years ago, I wanted to take up crochet, producing my one of a kind item. I decided to look up a project on youtube. Thanks to Claire from user bobwilson123 that introduced me to a whole world of crochet fun. My first owl hat was not perfect, but ended up in my friend’s closet after she begged me for it for a long time. I also made one for my sister and my mother as they all think it’s so cool looking. Based on the same concept, I made a penguin and a frog version as Christmas present. I’m so proud of myself to take on something new.

Funny thing is I don’t even own an owl hat for myself. I was onto other crochet project shortly after to expand my horizon.

3 responses to “How I learn crochet: my first achievement

  1. Fina Lau says:

    It’s cute 😀 I want to make animal hat too, but I’m still stuck at trying to finish a bunny doll.

    Like

    • theskycastle says:

      Bunny doll is much harder than this animal hat. You must be a pro at crochet. : )

      Like

      • Fina Lau says:

        Naw, I’m just a beginner. I chose the bunny because it has youtube instruction, so I thought if I get confused in the middle, I can play the video. I’ve only finished the head and the body, and the head turned out to be a lot bigger than the body LOL. And I broke my acrylic crochet hook too ;P

        Like

Leave a Reply

