What is lifestyle? Learn till old, live till old

cooking/baking, heathy lifestyle, crafts/diy, tips/new findings

It was my washer and dryer shrinking my clothes…

on September 29, 2014

image

Have we all been there blaming on our washer and dryer instead of ourself?

When I was in high school, I hated my body size and weight. I wasn’t overly big but wasn’t fit either. My image of fit was as simple as having a flat tummy. I was determined during university and reached my goal of wearing xtra small or small suze clothes. I rewarded myself by buying a new wardrobe. It was weird to see everything I tried on looks good. Finally, it was me picking clothes and not clothes picking me.

Over the course of 10 years, I gained all these pounds back. I was back to where I started. It creeped up on me gradually. 3 months ago, I had the courage to once again do something about my weight. I could no longer blame my clothes are shrinking horizontally and vertically due to the washer and dryer. (I’m so embarrassed to admit believing it for a couple of months.) I’m now 85% there. My yoga pants looked so good on me that I receieved nice comment from my boyfriend everytime I wear it. It’s one good feeling hard to put in words.

For those who is currently in my shoes 3 month ago know that you can do it too. T shirts are most noticeable.  Know you can do it if you are determined.

Leave a Reply

