What is lifestyle? Learn till old, live till old

cooking/baking, heathy lifestyle, crafts/diy, tips/new findings

Sick of good old apple?

on October 16, 2014

image

How do you usually eat an apple? Most people just pick it up and bite into it. Is there another to enjoy apple.

Due to my regime of eating these days, I prepare many little snacks around 100 calories throughout the day. I have a very weird habit, I like my apple peeled and cored before eating. Having a knife around and needing to wash up became very annoying. During my prep for thanksgiving, I thought of a perfect solution.

Apple pie without the crust. To make it more healthier, I simply just heat up the apple (golden delious), put cinnamon and vanilla and a little bit of sugar. Apple gives its sweetness once soften. Sugar should be added in very small amount.To add a little liquid, I also put some homemade fruit dry wine. It smells just like apple pie but minus the calories.

Give it a shot when you want to change things up.

Leave a Reply

